The Ravel estate is a “L” shaped construction. On the ground floor there is the vestibule of two semi-detached bays that are communicated by means of a adintelado vertical hollow, being located in the first the rooms of the settler and in the second, the kitchen. The staircase is in a separate box to these spaces. The cellar is located in the basement, is rectangular and is covered with barrel vault.
On the upper floor is the owner’s house with the units grouped and oriented to lift. The north façade has a terrace. Finally, a body in the northeast corner protrudes above the upper floor, resulting from an expansion of the dependencies.
As ornamental elements, the ceramic floor with the two “SS” drawn on the raw material of the hall stands out. The hydraulic pavements on the main floor are the result of reforms carried out at the beginning of the 20th century.
Both north and south there are important gardens that have earned him the recognition of unique gardens by the Ajuntament de Sant Joan, where stand out among others pines, palm trees, cypresses and bougainvilleas.
Did you know that…?
At this time it was owner D. Federico Leach Laussat of Swedish origin by mother and grandfather, the consul of Sweden in Alicante D. Federico Cristierning. D. Federico Leach was a shareholder of the Canal de la Huerta, married at first with Mrs. María Ausó Llopis. Married second to her sister-in-law Mrs. Concepción Ausó Llopis. On the contrary, his father D. Francisco Javier Laussat Clavería, was Vice-Consul of France in Alicante in 1832. Currently, the house still belongs to a branch of this family.